Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Waaz yaa plaan?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

yaa hav a plaan or no plaan for yaa =)

on a serious note, coming back to ground reality, as far as my assessment of myself goes - clear mind with no thoughts, jhanas, samadhi, awakening, dropping away of mind and body - all these are out of scope for me.

As far as I am concerned, since meditation is almost out of scope for me, but still i sit as a daily activity, may be to satisfy my ego. so I am thinking of trying to be slightly generous and slightly reduce my narrow-mindedness and my selfishness - though these seem too far away for me from my current egoistic, selfish, greedy and arrogant position - i have defilements of lust, anger, greed, hatred, attachment, ego etc.

So how to make the most of this life? what areas do you focus on - meditation, increasing virtues, reducing defilements and if so then which defilements? how do you practically approach it?

So do you have a plan or an idea about how to go about for the above thing in your life? If you wish, then please share. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• DakiniDakini Veteran
    edited February 2015