Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Where is everyone from?

someone from another conversation posted that they are the only Buddhist in their location, so I figure if you I create a post asking where is everyone from, we can meet fellow Buddhist from our community :)

dantepw

Comments

• NichyNichy Explorer

I'm in Tampa, FL USA :)

• dantepwdantepw Veteran
    edited March 2015
    Awh that is so kind of you!! :) thank you!! <3
    NichyEarthninja
  • São Paulo - Brazil!
  • NichyNichy Explorer

@dantepw just trying to help a fellow Buddhist :)

dantepw
  • misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran

I am from India - but wait a minute - you asked about Buddhist - oops - not a Buddhist sorry, but a Hindu - but can try to help, if someone needs some help. :)

dantepwEarthninja
  • NichyNichy Explorer

that's find, Hindu are welcome as well :)

• karastikarasti Breathing Minnesota Moderator

In the sticks, far northeast Minnesota (USA). But I can say, despite living in a very conservative, Christian community, I am not the only Buddhist in my town :) Though I think maybe the only one here.

Whoever it is who is all on their own, if you have a community bulletin board, an organic foods store, a yoga class...anything remotely like that, you will find like minded people even if they may not be Buddhist. They tend to congregate in like-areas...but you might never see them if you don't look.

EarthninjaNichy
  • Land of vampires, Romania. :awesome:
    EarthninjalobsterKundoBuddhadragon
  • NichyNichy Explorer