Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What can be acts of kindness and compassion in daily life?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

hi all,

i was thinking to add kind and compassionate acts in my daily life, but i was thinking what acts to do for kindness and compassion?

in daily life, which acts are acts of kindness? in daily life, which acts are acts of compassion?

may be if you wish, then you can tell me what acts of kindness and compassion you practice in your daily life - from this, i can try to see what acts i can do in my daily life.

please suggest. thanks in advance.

lobster

Comments

• RodrigoRodrigo São Paulo, Brazil Veteran

I think compassion and kindness come from understanding, empathy and selflessness. These are internal aspects that may be cultivated. The acts are secondary and will naturally derivate from these intentions when they are strong enough.

misecmisc1karasti
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

There isn't anything you do, think, say, act or anything else - that cannot be done with loving kindness an compassion.
    The primary merit is to yourself, therefore you must hold yourself as totally worthy and deserving of Metta, and karuna.
    These qualities must be practised first and foremost for yourself.
    Once you absorb that lesson and practise, then every action for others will be likewise.

misecmisc1TheswingisyellowZenshinlobster
  • misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran
    edited May 2015

@federica said: