Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Hi

Hi everyone I've defined myself as a Buddhist for a few months now so I am still a newb really. Until now I have been getting most of my info from yahoo answers but due to the very diverse beliefs and opinions on there I have sought out another place for wisdom, so here I am. I have been practicing mindfulness meditation for a year now and I have recently joined a sangha where I practice in a group and so far I have liked it (even though I'm the youngest in the group being 26) Anyways HI..

EarthninjaToshBunks

Comments

• MingleMingle Veteran

I've also recently lost a much loved cat

• I am sorry about your cat friend. Congratulations for finding a sangha to practice with. Besides meditation, what do you do as part of your practice?

• MingleMingle Veteran

Hi Cinorjer. Thanks for the response. What else do I do besides meditation, In what respect? Do you mean actually try and practice the same mindfulness throughout the day? I do try alot, it is quite tricky I have to say. When I become mindful I realize how much of the time I've been unmindful and that's alot. Other then that though what other practices are there?

• lobsterlobster Veteran

Hello :)

You are here for wisdom? Avoid talking to lobster, nothing but trouble ... Sorry to hear you lost a cat :(

What sort of sangha have you joined? As a heretic I am normally asked to leave when I ask which hymn to sing next ... ah well ... ;)

Earthninjaroots
  • EarthninjaEarthninja Wanderer West Australia Veteran

Hi @Mingle ! Welcome! Buddhism is a great path. :)
    Take it from me, we are all very different in our practices!