Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What can be acts of kindness and compassion in daily life? - Part 2

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited August 2015 in General Banter

hi all,

few weeks back i raised the above thread. got some insightful replies from you all. watched this video at this URL https://youtube.com/watch?v=PT-HBl2TVtI and saw the website at URL https://www.randomactsofkindness.org/kindness-ideas .

these days, i try to practice the below things (may be my ego wants to boast about the below things to become more bigger):
when i open a door at office, then i look back to see if someone else is coming and try to hold the door for them - one time i saw a girl which was coming behind me, and somehow i holded the door, then i realized it will take her almost 4 to 5 seconds to come to door as she was slightly behind me, but somehow when i saw her face, she was smiling a little bit, then somehow i grabbed hold of the door and honestly speaking just holding the door for those 3 to 5 seconds for her to pass through the door, something too heavy was inside me - don't know what feeling was that, but it felt like i was trying to swallow or bear something, which is too hot to drink or was feeling too heavy like as if i was doing something wrong. but i held the door for those 3 to 5 seconds, and when that girl realized i was holding the door for her, her little smile turned into a big smile. now whether it was lust or something else can't say - and this is not the point of this thread.
i try to say good morning to the working staff at office (the persons who keep the pantry clean, floors clean etc).