Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What is mind?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited November 2017 in General Banter

Hi All,
We can see our body. But what is this thing which we call our mind? Please suggest. Thanks.

Snakeskin

Comments

• silversilver In the beginning there was nothing, and then it exploded. USA, Left coast. Veteran
    edited November 2017

I don't know what mind is, but it's awesome how it seems to work.
    Maybe it's an illusion. Part of mammals like us and a part of our evolution in the works.
    I <3 (my) mind.

Snakeskin
  • What you experience is MIND.

ay caramba ... it is all Mind! [lobster has to sit down for a while]

Snakeskin
  • DavidDavid A human residing in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Ancestral territory of the Erie, Haudenosaunee, Huron-Wendat, Mississauga and Neutral First Nations Veteran

Thing?

If Mind is a thing then we would be able to locate it.

I've always thought of mind like a sensory organ minus the organ.

It's the most beautiful process ever there was! But then, remember what told me that.

BunksJeroenSnakeskin
  • CarlitaCarlita Bastian please! Save us! United States Veteran

@misecmisc1 said:
    Hi All,
    We can see our body. But what is this thing which we call our mind? Please suggest. Thanks.