Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Who do I give thanks to?

Good morning. I have been practicing Buddhism for around 8 months. I feel like I have come home. I have never felt more contentment, connection, compassion and emotional balance. I was raised as a Christian and embraced that religion for a long time, not necessarily the Church as such but the doctrine and philosophy of Jesus. Since childhood, and more in later life, I found an understanding that I was comfortable with. During that time, if something good happened in my life, I thanked God, Jesus, to express my gratitude. A few years back I began to realise that there were too many differences to me in Christianity than there were similarities. I was feeling disconnected and as such I started to open my eyes. I was attracted to Buddhism by a friend at a festival. She didn’t convert me as such, but instead the peace she had found became attractive. I explored it later at a course at my local Buddhist Centre and I immediately began to find that peace. I have studied by doing some gentle reading and I practice meditation every day. Slowly everything is becoming clearer. Yesterday a chain of events occurred that were wonderful. Good news for my wife who had just resolved a long term resentment with a dear friend by expressing love to her, and good news for me when I was inspired by an act of good nature by a client in my business. I wanted to say thank you. My question is, who do I thank? Thanks for listening.

BunkslobsterWalkerFrogpondShoshinFosdickLionduck

Comments

• David_250662David_250662 Brighton, UK New

That’s beautiful. Thanks.

Bunks