Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Hi! I’m New :)

wildflowerswildflowers Australia New
edited July 2020 in General Banter

Hi! I’m new, thought I should introduce myself. My name is Kate. I am fairly new to buddhism. I do not follow a particular branch but I have been looking into Zen, Bon and Theravā and just buddhism concepts generally.

I find dharma talks very calming and helpful to my life and have recently starting using meditation for healing as well as general well-being. Buddhism has made such an important impact on my life and I would love to share in a community of other people passionate about it also.

Otherwise. I am Australian 37, a musician; I make calming ambient ‘spacey’ sometimes ‘noisy’ music, I love to collect music and vinyl records, studying horticulture, listening to fun podcasts, reading dystopian sci-fi/magical realism and cooking vegetarian meals.

Looking forward to meeting everyone in the forums!

WalkerJeffreyKotishkaJeroenpersonlobsterFosdickShoshinadamcrossleyVastmindSuraShineroko_buddhistDobs

Comments

• BunksBunks Australia Veteran

Hello my fellow Aussie! Hope you find something useful on here 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻❤️❤️❤️

wildflowers
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator

Hello, and welcome @wildflowers !