Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Perfect Practise For Anxiety

RixhRixh Australia New

Hi all,
I have been experiencing anxiety for the past 12 years which was brought on by excessive drug use for a number of years. I have been practicing meditation everyday for 5 years now which although in a very very short amount of time cured my depression I was also going through, has had little to no effect on my levels of anxiety. Through my meditative path I have learned to calm the mind, become more compassionate and have become more aware of passing feelings and thoughts. I have also learned to become less attached to the physical world and on occasions reached a kind of deep state during meditation. With all this said I've been left longing to rid myself of my anxietys which was the result of my stupid decisions as an early adult. I write this looking for any particular practise anyone may know which I can use that can reduce or maybe even eliminate the anxiety altogether. I have been in constant search for an answer and am yet to find the solution within my practice.
Thankyou

Shoshinlobster

Comments

• ShoshinShoshin No one in particular Nowhere Special Veteran

@Rixh mindfulness is for the most part the be all and end all of understanding/exploring emotions...

• RixhRixh Australia New

Thanks @Shoshin
    Interesting video. I do practise mindfulness quite a bit although maybe not quite enough. Im yet to recognize the benefits but as they say all good things come in time.

Shoshin
    edited August 2020

You're welcome @Rixh ....and welcome to NewBuddhist...