Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Noetic Science. Was the Buddha an early exemplar?

What it is …
https://www.psychologytoday.com/gb/blog/consciousness-matters/201105/what-are-noetic-sciences-0

As we know subjective revelation of our experience of being is the Middle Way.
I find the Buddha dharma can be verified. Dharma works logically and in a variety of other ways.

Iz we Mind Scientists? I think that is better than regional religion and philosophy?
https://dharmasun.org/courses/buddhistscience/

Shoshin1

Comments

• I'm a student of Applied Inner Science AKA Buddhism....

Applied science is the use of the scientific method and knowledge obtained via conclusions from the method to attain practical goals.

According to Bodhidharma

If someone is determined to reach enlightenment, what is the most essential method one can practice?

The most essential method, which includes all methods, is beholding the mind.

But how can one method include all others?

The mind is the root from which all things grow. If you can understand the mind, everything else is included. It's like a tree. All of its fruit and flowers, its branches and leaves, depend on its root. If you nourish its root, a tree multiplies. If you cut its root, it dies. Those who understand the mind reach enlightenment with minimal effort. Those who don't understand the mind practice in vain. Everything good and bad comes from your own mind. To find something beyond the mind is impossible.

But how can beholding the mind be called understanding?