Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

A site for exchanging Buddhist books

edited September 2009 in General Banter
Hi,

I read in a thread where some members were interested in starting a Buddhist book exchange? I could program and develop a site like this very easily, if enough people voice some support.

-Jordan
sabrinasun

Comments

• MagwangMagwang Veteran
    edited May 2009
    i would give away a few books....and I'm a web developer
  • edited May 2009
    Any other members interested in this...?
  • edited May 2009
    No one...?
  • BrigidBrigid Veteran
    edited May 2009
    Yes, yes, yes!! I am!!

I have a number of books on Tibetan Buddhism I'd like to exchange for Theravada books, particularly Thai Forest Tradition books. So I'd very much like to participate.

Give the rest of the gang a few weeks to respond. If we're lucky maybe there will be interest and we can get this thing off the ground.
  • edited May 2009
    Brigid, would you be interested in beta testing the website? I'd like to get some feedback on the site before it really 'goes public.' :)
  • BrigidBrigid Veteran
    edited May 2009
    I'd love to beta test for you, Jordan. I'm running a Mac though and it's my only machine.
  • edited May 2009
    The link is http://dharmalibrary.org/

Please use the same name to register on there as you are using here - we will avoid confusion that way! I will keep you posted as I add new features to enhance the site experience.
  • MagwangMagwang Veteran
    edited May 2009
    I tried to register, but got: Sorry, new user registration by invitation only.