Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

how to make worldly life spiritual? please suggest.

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited August 2013 in Buddhism Today
hi all,

i have read at many places, where it is said that - the worldly life and spiritual life are not two totally different paths, rather life is a practice as Zen says every moment of life is a practice - so in a way, whether it is a family layman life or a monk's life, no difference, as the practice comes down to moment by moment. But practically speaking, do you all think it is really possible to make the worldly life as a spiritual life. Zen says - i think Dogen said - both Samsara and Nirvana are in here and now and it is not that we move from Samsara to Nirvana, rather enlightenment is practice which continues through out life.