Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

a guide to the bodhisattva way of life

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited June 2016 in General Banter

Hi All,

I read the pdf file containing - a guide to the bodhisattva way of life by stephen batchelor. It is very insightful, so thought of sharing with you that you can also try to read it, if you have not already read it. its pdf file can be searched on the google search.

one link for it is in below url:
http://www.abuddhistlibrary.com/Buddhism/A - Tibetan Buddhism/Authors/Shantideva/A Guide to the Bodhisattva's Way of Life - Stephen Bachelor tra/A Guide to the Bodhisattva's Way of Life.pdf

ShoshinCarlitaCinorjerherberto

Comments

• DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran
    edited June 2016

I've had the book for years, I think it's a good translation, very inspiring.
    Shame he went astray later on.
    :p

misecmisc1
  • That's a good translation.

rohitmisecmisc1
  • @SpinyNorman said:

Heh. Or maybe after wandering for years he found the right path? :p:p

• DairyLamaDairyLama Veteran Veteran

Just teasing, I like him really.

Cinorjerherberto
  • misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran

@SpinyNorman said:

i don't know much about stephen batchelor. do you know about him @SpinyNorman? what did he do because of which you say he went astray later on - just curious to know.

• BunksBunks Australia Veteran

@misecmisc1 said:

@SpinyNorman said:

i don't know much about stephen batchelor. do you know about him @SpinyNorman? what did he do because of which you say he went astray later on - just curious to know.