Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Faking myself

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited August 2013 in General Banter
hi all,

i have thought of faking myself. as far as my meditation is concerned, i just sit and try to feel my breath in my body, with no where nearer to any sort of peace inside me, i have thought to fake myself in the sense that i will try to feel in here and now as much as i can remember to do.

one thing i have analyzed is that our sense organs of eye, ear, nose, tongue and body are always in now, the only sense organ which is not in now is the mind - this also indicates the thing that whatever we experience is what our mind experiences. so the problem of not being in here and now reduces to problem of mind not being in present moment. there is something going on in the mind always - memories of past, plans of future, and very few times when the mind is silent, then also some doing is happening there if i wilfully try to make my mind silent, by trying to feel whatever is arising in this moment, but the problem here is the very act of trying makes the body move from its normal position to some tension in the body, so in a way the attention goes from whatever is arising externally to the body being slightly tensed and so not able to be fully in here and now.