Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Comments

• DakiniDakini Veteran
    edited September 2011
    "The Intrinsic Nature of Women's Rights and Equality in Buddhist Philosophy"? This I've gotta check out. :)

"A Buddhist Approach To Management" -- very practical. One of our members asked about that a few months ago.

Taiwan at the forefront of Modern Buddhism!
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    I've been a diligent student of both for some time now.
    Modern Buddhism?
    no.
    Ancient Buddhism in a new jacket.
  • So what is actually meant with the term 'Modern Buddhism'? I'm a new student, whose studying traditional Tibetan Buddhism, and it seems just as applicable today as it would've in past times.

The only modern aspect I can think of is how it's communicated; we have websites, downloadable dharma talks and videos.
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    Sounds about right.
    I personally have no idea what is meant by Modern Buddhism - save that the ancient still fits....
  • DakiniDakini Veteran
    edited September 2011
    Did anyone check out the material on the websites linked here?