Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

A doubt coming in my mind - what to do - please suggest

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited February 2013 in Buddhism Basics
Hi All,

I have returned back to India from the foreign city office assignment and I am with my family now at my native place. A doubt has started arising in me - let me tell the background of it - when i was in that foreign city for nearly 2 months staying alone in a hotel room, then in weekdays except the usual office hours, i had all the time for myself there. so what i used to do was - i meditated in morning, then went to office, came back home, listened to dhamma talks/spiritual talks on internet and then after dinner, i meditated little bit and when my body started dropping because of sleepiness, then i went to sleep and again next day - the same routine followed. on weekends, had much more time to do these activities.

now i have come to my native place and i am with my family now. these days i have started getting up late in morning because it usually gets late to sleep at night. working during office hours. then the remaining time gets spent with my parents saying something to me, my daughter (now going to be 2 years old) asking my attention because she keeps on touching different things and we have to take care that she does not throw those things to ground, my wife asking my attention throughout the evening and then i sleep late at night because our daughter sleeps usually late at night and then i get up late in morning the next day - this thing keeps on repeating these days.