Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Paper towel or handkerchief?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran

hi all,

in the web-pages on kind acts, i saw somewhere written that to not harm environment is a kind act.

is this an exaggeration of kindness as kindness might only apply to living sentient beings - or - does this makes sense to apply kindness towards insentient thing like environment? helping the environment to be safe helps us to survive - this is ok, but does not harming to environment can be considered an act of kindness?

i was using the paper towel in restrooms quite casually till recently when very few days back i read about not harming to environment is a kind act. so now i try to use handkerchief to dry the wet hands, after washing in wash-basin, or even after washing my face in wash-basin. though using handkerchief is slightly uncomfortable in office, as when the handkerchief gets wet, it is uncomfortable to put a wet handkerchief in pants :( , so thought of asking you all is there any benefit in not using paper towel or not - if there is no benefit in not using paper towel, i can happily go back to my habit of using paper towel in restrooms.

so do you all use paper towel or handkerchief in restrooms?

i do not have information regarding how the paper towel is made - whether is it recycled from paper itself or using pulp from trees.

so the question is - does not using paper towel in restrooms help save trees on earth or help environment in any way? any information please. thanks in advance.

Comments

• KennethKenneth Veteran