Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Karmic retribution for Hitler?

fivebellsfivebells Veteran
edited April 2011 in General Banter
I'm just starting out with this post-mortem rebirth stuff, and I have a few questions about it. For starters, what kind of karmic consequences could Hitler be expected to have faced in his next life? Say he was on a good track initially, and it all went horribly wrong, so he could expect to be reborn as a human being on the basis of earlier good behavior, but would still have to be punished: after all, he earned the spite of just about everyone since 1945. What sort of life would he be leading today? Do you think he could be a Palestinian in a Jordanian refugee camp who, due to the housing shortages there, has to share a room with a guy with massive flatulence? I think that might start to give him some idea of what he put those poor people through in the showers...
nealcormier

Comments

• couldn't of hitler be reborn as a buddhist monk? endlessly trying and trying to attain enlightenment to save other beings from suffer.

ironic? but wouldn't that be ultimate punishment? Lol
  • This is why they call karma an imponderable. Why assume he'd be reborn in human form? He could be reborn as a garden slug, a bacterium or a bedbug. Who knows?
  • I really like the question.

However, I would like to expand it.

The history of human kind is full of ‘’Hitler’s’’ characters plus the crowds of people who followed or at least kept silence to their ‘’wrong doings’’.

What would be the answer then?