Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Longchen Foundation / Rigdzin Shikpo

edited June 2011 in Sanghas
Does anyone here have any experience or opinions on this group? I would love to hear from anyone who has attended Lions Roar gate 1 in the UK. Thanks.

Comments

• I just did some internet research on Rigdzin Shikpo (aka Michael Hookham). He's a former student of Chogyam Trungpa. Hopefully he practices more ethically than his teacher did.
  • JeffreyJeffrey Veteran
    I am a student of his wife Shenpen Hookham. I don't know too much about his group. I really like his wife and have found her to have great honesty and teaches the dharma in a way I enjoy. In my questions to her she has been supportive where it was helpful and has asked insightful difficult questions to me in response which have made me turn over a stale problem cutting through to clarity.

I have read parts of her husbands books Clarity Openness and Sensitivity and also Never Turn Away. I thought they were interesting and encouraged me to question in my practice.