Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

i need YOUR help!

edited April 2005 in Buddhism Basics
hello!
Let me introduce myself, as you have probably not seen me around here before. My name is Hana, and I am currently a student in high school. This last semester I have been enrolled in World Religions, and I decided I would study Buddhism. I have been reading alot of material of Classical Buddhism, Zen, and NBS-and I have enjoyed every moment of it. It has been a wonderful experience, and I am so glad I took this class, it has been by far my best learning experience of my high school career. Anyhow, this month I have been given a list of questions that I need to have answered by a Buddhist. I would have liked to do an interview, but unfortunately, I do not know any practicing Buddhists. So, if you wouldn't mind, it would do me a WHOLE lot of help if you could fill out these few questions. I have been given the oppurtunity to study Buddhism in depth, but until now, I haven't been able to hear from any actual buddhists (besides authors, of course), and I feel, so that I might fully understand it (atleast to what capacity I am able), this is a vital part in my research. Also, this section of my studies is due on Friday, so it would be awesome if I could get atleast something in during this week. Sorry this is on such short notice, I wasn't given much time to do it, and I procrastinated more than I should've. Thank You so much!

sincerely,
hana

1. Are you a practicing Buddhist?

2. How long have you been a practicing Buddhist, and what drew you to it?

3. How has it changed your outlook on life?