Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

can you meditate while exercising?

cabossimncabossimn Veteran
edited October 2011 in Buddhism Basics
self explainitory.

Comments

• Don't jog with your eyes shut. That's the only advice I can give you!
  • Depends on the kind of exercise I would imagine. I have no skill at such a thing when I do weights, but doing qigong seems to be much more conducive to that sort of thing. I often will do qigong after doing zazen.
  • Don't jog with your eyes shut. That's the only advice I can give you!
    LOL
  • im kind of new to the terms what is kigong and how can i do it and what is zazen and how do i do that, i know how to do walking meditation, is there a regular meditation, what is it when you meditate with your eyes fully open cause i tend to do that alot sometimes without knowing until halfway through. oh and i know a lot of people say you cant go in and out of nirvana but i know thats not true because of reincarnation and the fact that i remember what it was like before i was born. bbefore you say thats impossible i do remember because when i was in there i was actually wondering what it was. heh eeven before i was born i was asking questions how ironic. but when i was born it was weird as if everything was reset or something. anyways ive trolled this way to much.
  • LincLinc Site owner Detroit Moderator
    Nope.
  • MindGateMindGate United States Veteran
    Nope.
    With all due respect Lincoln, I believe it depends on your sect. Ch'an Buddhists believe that mindfulness (meditation) can be cultivated just as much in the field as on a cushion.