Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

spiritual crossroad.

edited March 2006 in General Banter
I love Buddhism and its simpe messages and the feeling of calm its given me in my life.

but I started learning about Krishna and I don't see myself becoming a Krishna devotee, but I feel like I'm being pulled in two different directions.

should I just keep investigating this more while holding onto my Buddhist roots or what?

I feel so confused!

Comments

• edited March 2006
    Craig wrote:
    I love Buddhism and its simpe messages and the feeling of calm its given me in my life.

but I started learning about Krishna and I don't see myself becoming a Krishna devotee, but I feel like I'm being pulled in two different directions.

should I just keep investigating this more while holding onto my Buddhist roots or what?

I feel so confused!

Craig,
    Mate don't be confused, one person is not able to serve two masters. Continue with your Buddhist training/studies if that brings you greater satisfaction and look at the Hindu stuff as a general interest. The two systems are close in some aspects, yet vastly different in others. Realising this you can not go wrong.
    You must in the end do what is right for you, for its your salvation and no one elses.

Cheers:thumbsup:
  • SimonthepilgrimSimonthepilgrim Veteran
    edited March 2006
    Esau wrote:
    Craig,