Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Fighting for Redemption

novaw0lfnovaw0lf Veteran
edited November 2011 in Arts & Writings
Hello everyone! As I'm sure some of you already know, I'm a writer who recently published a nonfictional memoir about my life. I'm posting here to let everyone know that I'm hosting the entire book on my website for free, if anyone would be interested in reading it.

"Fighting for Redemption is the biography of a boy who was born to a racially insecure young mother and a murdered drug dealer. This true story tracks Mike’s ascension into manhood and the mistakes that he makes along the way. Mike is treated with irreverence by his mother and stepfather before he becomes a teenager. The rejection by his own family causes him to morph into a social outcast who develops an imaginary friend named Nova to quell his loneliness and guide him through some of the highest thresholds of physical, mental, and emotional pain.