Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Questions about actions of child

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited December 2011 in Buddhism Basics
Hi All,

i am having a small kid. i recollect somethings like when my child was born, i think after 1 hour she felt hungry, we provided milk to her in a spoon as my wife had a cezarian operation and the child opened its mouth and inhaled the milk. So some questions just arose in my mind:
1. how did the child know that she was hungry and that crying was a mechanism to tell everybody that she was hungry?
2. how did the child know that we eat through mouth?
3. moreover when she was only 2 or 3 months old, then when we tried to make her laugh when she was awake, then she rarely noticed us and never laughed on our attempts to make her laugh. But when she was asleep, then she smiled sometimes. How did she smiled in sleep as we say that in sleep we see only the things which we have seen in daily life and at that small age, she did not noticed our actions when she was awake, so what happened in her sleep?
4. Moreover, sometimes without any reason, abruptly she wake up screeming and we thought she had a nightmare - but how does this happen to such a small child of less than 2 - 3 months old, who does not know anything in the world currently?

May be my questions are again idiotic. But these questions came to my mind. So can anybody please help me to understand these questions. Please suggest.

Comments