Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Feng Shui

edited May 2006 in General Banter
Anyone follow this in their home? I do not, but was thinking about it and need some ideas. Anyone have any good tips on how to do this?

Thanks - Kim

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited April 2006
    I was a feng shui consultant for five years in the UK, before moving here...Black hat sect...
    I could help... :)
  • edited April 2006
    Oh wonderful! :) So what do I need to do to get started?
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited April 2006
    Well.... somewhere to live would be a good idea....

I am not sure I quite follow what you mean by "need, to get started......":confused:
    i
  • edited April 2006
    LOL. Obviously I know nothing about Feng Shui. :) Are there certain "rules" to follow?
    edited April 2006
    Yes, there are... Some are general, and others are specific to your living space....
    There is a wide use for mirrors (known as the 'Aspirin of the Home'), and crystals and hollow metal chimes are also known as Feng Shui cures....
    there are caveats about pointing the feet of beds directly at doors, keeping the loo seats down, not having beams particularly over beds, or mirrors in bedrooms... not having a bedhead under a window....

If there's something specific you'd like advice on, it may be more easy to do it through PM's....
  • edited April 2006