Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Really strange dream last night.

BrianBrian Detroit, MI Moderator
edited May 2005 in General Banter
I had a very vivid and very strange dream last night.

The dream started off "normal" (for me, at least)... It was sort of cinematic, and I was a soldier or something -- part of the crew of an aircraft carrier or maybe a naval destroyer (some kind of military boat). There was a rebel soldier who committed mutiny and wanted to take control of the ship, and so he started shooting everyone who tried to stop him.

In the dream, I got shot.

Normally, this is where you would jump up in bed, and wake up wide eyed and gasping for breath.

Okay, but that didn't happen. I got shot, and somehow I knew I had died. My body became numb and I lost all sense of pressure or weight. I can't really explain it. It wasn't exactly weightlessness, I felt as if I was still laying dead in some corridor of a boat, but I had no more "physical" presence. However, I was still partly aware of my surroundings. I didn't feel any pain.

So there I am laying there with a crewmate, bleeding from gunshot wounds, and dead (or dying).

Then, I had sort of "come back" a bit... I think maybe my heart started beating again and I knew that I was alive still, but I couldn't really move. The mutineer was all over the place, coming and going, doing things to secure the craft for himself, so when he came by my body he would step over me or kick me aside if I was in the way.

At one point he decided to deal with the bodies in the corridor so he bagged up the soldier next to me and dragged him away.