Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Buddhist thoughts on the Garden myth

not1not2not1not2 Veteran
edited November 2006 in Faith & Religion
As I left the Judeau-Christian fold to explore other religions, I did a good deal of study in attempt to reconcile my difficulties with my birth religion. I studied Kabbalah (Jewish mysticism) at the same time I was studing Taoism, Hinduism and (eventually) Buddhism. I still have a continuing interest in finding some some sort of reconciliation with my former belief system. The following is an attempt at just that, though I imagine that certain Jews, Christians & Buddhists alike may balk at this as a distortion of the teachings. So, I will say this is not an attempt to faithfully represent the teachings from their own traditional view. There are also a few kinks that I have not been able to fully work out. So here goes: