Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

I got asked to write an article...

edited April 2007 in General Banter
...for an online zine. Here's a description of the site by the people that run it....

"theworsthorse.net-- a webzine that looks at how pop-culture, subculture and Buddhism (and/or meditation) do or don't mix."

It's a fun site I think. Lot's of people frequent it. Anyway, the guy that runs it saw how much I really loved metal music, and saw I was also trying to practice and learn more about Buddhism as I'm still very new to it. We talked about some things and ideas. I came up with a new one earlier today and it grabbed me, I hadn't come up with anything that was "inspiring" me yet so this was awesome. It was fun to write and I hope I get the chance to show you all. I think he might edit it, maybe not. Either way go easy on me if you read it. I'm not sure if it'll be your cup of tea but it has to do with heavy metal and Buddhism. I try my best to relate the two in my eyes....:hair:

Comments

• PalzangPalzang Veteran
    edited March 2007
    Yeah, I'm familiar with the site, LFA. I find a lot of it kind of ho-hum or silly, but some of it is quite good and a refreshing alternative from the oh-so-serious sites. Like their Dharma tattoo pix...

Palzang
  • edited March 2007
    I like the site alot. Like you said, it's pretty silly, more tongue in cheek than a serious website on Buddhism. It doesn't poke fun or anything, the people their just have fun with what they do.
  • BrianBrian Detroit, MI Moderator
    edited March 2007
    Congratulations, LfA! Any writing gig is good news :)
  • edited March 2007