Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

New here, hello everyone

edited January 2008 in General Banter
Hi everyone,

My name is Ethan I have been studying buddhism, and other religions for many years now, but only recently have decided to practice it myself. (have been doing so for about a year) My nature is to ask alot of questions, and as such Iam glad to have found this forum to do so. When I first began my practice I read Shunryu Suzuki's "Zen mind, beginners mind" as Im sure many fledgling buddhists have. Inspired by the ideas of Beginners mind I decided to write a book myself about a beginners journey into buddhism. It contains journal type entries, my ideas of what buddhism is, my questions about it, and the attempt to find the answers, written by someone who mind is still open to all facets of this philosophy. Its a mindset that is hard to maintain forever, and the point of my book is to preserve the ideas of beginners mind while I still have them. I do not subscribe to a particular school, I feel there is much to be learned from all of them. So anyway, enough backstory about me, Im glad to be here, and hopefully I dont ruffle any feathers with my research, thanks!
-e-

Comments

• BrigidBrigid Veteran
    edited January 2008
    Hi, Ethan. Welcome to the board!
  • SimonthepilgrimSimonthepilgrim Veteran
    edited January 2008
    eve9d9 wrote: »
    Hi everyone,