Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

5 Skandhas

1. Forms
2. Feeling
3. Perception
4. Formations
5. Consciousness

The Skandhas form the basis of self.

Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche taught:

"The five skandhas represent the constant structure of the human psychology as well as its pattern of evolution and the pattern of the evolution of the world. The skandhas are also related to blockages of different types — spiritual ones, material ones, and emotional ones." Glimpses of Abidharma (1975)

Sign In or Register to comment.