Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Thich Nhat Hanh recommended reading

edited June 2009 in Buddhism Basics
Hello. I'm still relatively new to Buddhism and have a little experience with the Mahayana tradition. However, stumbling on a book by Nhat Hanh (Peace is Every Step) in my local library left me wanting to read more by him. A trek down to my neighberhood used book store yielded "The Sun My Heart" and "Breathe! You're Alive." Excellent.

His prose style is simple and concise, very accessible, to me, the lay person.

I'd like to learn more from him about Buddhism in general, especially his thoughts on Zen and the Mahayana tradition. He's written so many books, where does one begin? or go further into.

Thank you

--Joe

p.s. I

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited March 2009
    A very warm welcome to you Joe.

Feel free to stay for as long as you wish. You are amongst friends, and one of the best bunch of buddhists I've ever had the privilege to know......
  • Floating_AbuFloating_Abu Veteran
    edited March 2009
    Warm welcome Joe !

Thich Nhat Hanh's home website is at Plum Village

He is a wonderful teacher and example of a practitioner in our modern world.

Best wishes
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited March 2009
    Floating Abu has given you exactly the same link as I have, so I've deleted the one I put in my previous post....