Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

What Does everyone do for a living?

13»

Comments

• edited March 2006
    I'm a trained general nurse and worked for several years on a general medical/haematology ward.

I did love nursing but always felt dissatisfied with giving it less than 100% of my time and commitment. So when I married and we started a family I never went back.

Now I run an online fair trade retail business with my hubby and we're loving it. It's hard work, we make nothing at the moment but we get to know wonderful people both in the UK and all around the world and make a difference, however small, in the battle against 3rd world poverty :rockon:

So yah.. I'm happy with that :D

Sas
  • edited March 2006
    I work as an "cleaner " for the Red Army Faction. Business has been a bit slow lately.

HH
  • BrigidBrigid Veteran
    edited March 2006
    HH,

LOL!!

Sas,

That's very cool! You could contact Chris Martin, from the band Coldplay, to help you. He's a big supporter of Fair Trade, if you didn't already know. I just officially switched from big cosmetic corporations to The Body Shop for all toiletries. I stopped buying for a while because of the bad press they were getting but I looked into it more closely and went back to them. The press can be pretty cruel and terribly inaccurate sometimes.

I congratulate you, Sas! Well done!

Love,
    Brigid

P.S. If there's anything I can do in Canada for you, just let me know. I'd be more than happy to volunteer.
  • BrigidBrigid Veteran
    edited March 2006