Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

A query about Free Buddhist Books

edited August 2010 in Philosophy
Recently as I visit the link : http://www.budaedu.org/en/book/
I notice that they claim that they send Books anywhere in the world. Are they reliable? I have no experience. This is why I ask it.

Thanks

Comments

• edited May 2010
    No one knows about them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited May 2010
    There's no need to shout.

Given the replies received, I would say your second post is probably accurate.
    you'll just have to try them out and find out for yourself.
  • edited May 2010
    If only I could remember... I know there was a site online that you could get free Buddhist literature and only paid shipping, and the shipping was around $10 and it was supposed to take a long time to get them. I ordered 'em maybe 2 months ago... and haven't received a thing. If I remember *which* site that was, I'll at least be able to tell you not to go to that one. ;)
  • edited May 2010
    Thanks.
  • hjym2_hjym2_ New
    edited May 2010
    Hello,

I have ordered from them, and they sent books quite soon and I they even paid postage. So it didn't cost anything for me. And they even sent me extra...

So, I recommend.

They do great work!
  • edited May 2010
    So you have got books from "http://www.budaedu.org/en/book/" without any cost!

Then I shall order them to send me some of the required books.

Thanks a lot.
  • DeshyDeshy Veteran
    edited May 2010