Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Video games and Buddhism

edited October 2010 in Buddhism Today
Greetings, all:

I'm a graduate student who is very interested in the intersection of faith/religion and video games and I'm pursuing this as a part of my masters degree thesis. I'm very interested in whether video games offer any kind of path to religious experiences and what that would mean.

The audience here is perfect for the kinds of people I am looking for to complete a short survey on games and religion, and I would be extremely thankful for anyone who might have the time to complete my survey. It's aimed primarily at people who are video gamers, but of any variety of religious belief.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZTL35LQ

I've really very interested in what everyone has to say on the topic, it's very exciting.

This survey is completely anonymous and the only use it will have is to help me in my research. Once some results come in, I will condense them and probably come back to this forum to share some of the findings.

Thanks very much and forgive any intrusion. If you have any questions, please feel free to reply or message me.

Isaac

Comments

• ShiftPlusOneShiftPlusOne Veteran
    edited October 2010
    Done. What exactly would you classify as a spiritual experience?
  • edited October 2010
    Thank you very much.