Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Synergies... amazing!

MountainsMountains Veteran
edited October 2010 in General Banter
I'm currently a full-time student living on a limited, fixed income. Well, actually it's not 'income' - it's just a given amount of money I have to get me through the next 2+ years of school and living expenses.

Given the incredibly intense nature of the current semester, I decided that I will not only deserve, but desperately need a real down time break over the holidays, so I'm going to go sit on a tropical beach for a week. True, it's a huge extravagance of money I really don't have at the moment, but I'm doing it anyway :)

Then yesterday, an old client for whom I had done some freelance graphics work emailed me and asked if I would be able to do a project for him before the first of December. Ordinarily I would have to decline, as I have zero time to devote to stuff like that right now. BUT... it turns out the project he's after is essentially just a re-do of stuff I've already done previously! What he needs is taking me about 2 hours to rejigger to his specs, and *voila* my holiday trip is paid for!

Truly, the universe works in mysterious ways sometimes!

Comments

• ThailandTomThailandTom Veteran
    edited October 2010
    nice one ;)

Pleasant surprises are always welcomed with open arms. Where exactly are you planning on heading for your holiday anyways?

Where did you pick up your graphic skills..?? That is what I studied at college and university, I might intend to look for work here in Thailand but there are so many laws and restrictions against foreigners working here.