Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Documentary about Buddhism in the UK

edited November 2010 in Buddhism Today
Hello,

I am new to this forum and am hoping people may be able to help me.

I am a Final Year Film Student at Staffordshire University and for my final year project I will be creating a documentary on modern Buddhism within the UK.

Buddhism interests me greatly, although I have only become more aware of the teachings and practices concerning buddhism over the past year.

I am enthusiastic about this topic and would like to hear what buddhism means to people.

Any information about buddhism within your local area and how (if there is any specific way) you incorporate buddhism into your daily routine.

Also, any additional information which you think may be able to myself would be greatly appreciated.

Thankyou for your time and hopefully some-one will be able to help : )

Gemma

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited November 2010
    It would be of comfort to know that you intend to become a regular member of this forum, and are not merely "touting for business".

We have had several requests for all manner of input, but little 'payment' in the form or reciprocal contributions from those asking for our help, time, input and effort.

We'd love to help.
    We particularly love to help fellow members.....;)

I live in Hertfordshire, by the way, about a 20-minute drive from my local monastery.....

Feel free to PM me, I'd be happy to help. :)