Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Buddhist view on the Death Penalty

13»

Comments

• PalzangPalzang Veteran
    edited December 2005
    Welcome anytime. Our prayer room (AKA Dharma room) is open all day, every day, and somebody is always there. I should know - I'm one of the prayer chart caretakers this week! That means we have to make sure all the shifts are filled. If there's a better test of faith, I don't know what it would be...!

So, when you say stationed, does that mean you're in the military? Not criticising, just curious. I'm a veteran (Air Force), so it'd be pretty stupid of me to criticize anyone for being in the military. There are many advantages to such a life, as long as you don't get killed or have to kill someone else. But anyway, there's only one military base around Sedona, a National Guard base near Flagstaff. However, I also see on your profile you're studying to be a cook, is that right? Sedona is a great place to be a cook - lots of high-end tourist resorts and restaurants. Anyway, if you're ever passin' through, just look us up!

Palzang
  • bushinokibushinoki Veteran
    edited December 2005
    I'm actually pretty well done with the cooking bit. I hate restraunts so much now...

I just joined the Army. There's a couple of bases in AZ, just not that close to Sedona.

Unfortunately, I have a combat MOS. I'm not infantry, fortunately, meaning that my primary job isn't to shoot a gun, but I'm going to be a combat engineer, which does mean frontline action and playing with explosives.