Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

New kadampa Tradition-a practioners view

edited August 2010 in Philosophy
Hello,my name is David.
I'm a student of the NKT center here in Sacramento CA.
I'm also the admin director and I and my girlfriend are the residents.

I just wanted to clear a up a few things.

I have noticed a great deal how much people despise our tradition;it's very disturbing to me to see practioners as

well as many young monks hound our tradition and our protector.

It's not just a matter of religious diferences,i always wondered why my spritual guide Geshe Kelsang Gyatso was

always surrounded my security.Now,sadly I know why.
I never knew just how serious people can get in their ordinary view.

They say we "worship" Dorje Shugdan,first off worship is not a good word,I would use rely,and just as any mahayana

Buddhist tradition based out of Tibet,we have different protectors than other schools.
You say we are a demon worshipping,poison providing,death prayers for HH running cult.
That cannot be further from the truth.

My teachers (senior practioners 10+, 20+..year..) who have been around for quite a long time have never in the

history our tradtion heard of any death threats towards HH nor any prayers for his death.

Most of my teachers are on a personal first name basis with Geshe-la.And I can tell you right now he has only the

wish to help people,never harm anyone and wishes for this conflict to end and for all buddhists to live in harmony.

Yes,we provide only geshe-la's books,but I don't see that to be strange,considering he started our specific