Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

your life - purpose, lessons learnt etc. please share.

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited May 2013 in Buddhism Basics
hi all,

as per you - what is the purpose of your life? what are the lessons you have learned in your life from your own life's experience?

just general questions. please share, if you wish to share.

as far as if i would have to tell about my life, then i would say - till now, my life has just been a routine life for me. from childhood till almost 23 years when i completed my masters degree in computer applications, it was just studying and attending classes. i am not good in any sport, so never played any sport on regular basis - i think till class 8, i was playing cricket in our colony during evening on almost daily, but after that from class 9 tutions started in evening and so that playing was also gone - moreover, since i was not good at any sports, so i was not even interested in playing much. when my masters degree got completed, in same year i got job and then my job started and from then, till now i am working as a software professional - again routine job, sitting nearly 10 hours on laptop, sometimes more. nearly 1.5 years back, i struck spirituality when i accidently read Bhagwad Geeta and then Buddha's teachings, so these days, studying about Buddha's teachings from different websites and trying to sit and trying to be in present moment. moreover, nearly 4 years back, i got married and now i have a daughter 2 years old.