Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Hi! I am new to this forum.

edited July 2011 in Meditation
Hi! First of all I would like to greet you for the wonderful forum you have got. I hope to be a good spiritual friend of all of you in the forum. I have some doubts about meditation. Perhaps you can help me.

I have been practicing kriya yoga for about eight years about two or three hours a day. Before this, I also practiced meditation for about four or five years but not so seriously. On february 19th 2008 I was meditating and I became one with infinite. I don't know if I should call it, Spirit, Nature of the mind or another word. The only thing I know is that it really changed my life. A few days afterwards, I had the same experience. But, to have the same experience I have had to wait three years until March 31th, 2011. For me it is very difficult to enter in what it is called the Nature of the Mind. The times I have been this way I was so concentrated that thoughts completely disappeared. I would like to know if at first it takes a long time to be able to be in the nature of the mind in a daily routine when you meditate. I have also doubts if it is Spirit or the Nature of the Mind? How can I know for certain the path I should follow? My first target in life is Self-Realization.

Comments

• taiyakitaiyaki Veteran
    welcome!
    what happens when you allow everything to be as it is? being in a state of relaxation but firm and confident.

what do you hope to achieve?
  • JeffreyJeffrey Veteran
    edited July 2011