Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

New Here......Hello

edited August 2011 in Buddhism Basics
Hello to everyone here.

Let me begin by saying I am very new to Buddhism. I will tell you that what I have learned over the past few weeks, while extremely miniscule in the whole realm of things, is so interesting to me. I was raised Catholic and my family still is. My wife and I sparsely attend church depending on the week and whether we believe our two daughters (3 yrs and 4 months) can handle it. =)

We both are looking for inner peace, meditation, more spirituality, a deeper understanding of ourselves and the universe, etc…….. No longer are the rules of come to Church or it a sin or this is why you need to give more money to the Church, and numerous other man made rules of control, working for me. I am seeking a deeper understanding of myself and why I am here and what the universe has in store for me. I can feel myself being stressed by my job, the little rugrats can also add to the stress and I am also in night school for my degree. I feel strongly that I am needing time to unwind, meditate and in the process learn more about Buddhism. My wife, a stay at home mom, also could use some time to unwind, meditate and gain deeper understanding as some days I come home and I don’t know how she has not torn her hair out. =)

I look forward to learning MUCH from this site and gaining help along the way.

Thank you

Comments

• Hello, nice to have you here. :clap:
  • genkakugenkaku Northampton, Mass. U.S.A. Veteran
    edited August 2011