Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

is my meditation going on properly?

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited November 2011 in Meditation
Hi,

i have started meditation since 1 month now. i m trying to meditate on my breath. i have observed that in a specific posture, i m hearing a ringing in my right ear only and the ringing sound is something like - 'zzuuu zzuuu zzuuu ...'. At a specific posture - back straight, neck and head - i hear this ringing in my ear and that too only in right ear. But when i move even slightly like i move my head even slightly, the ringing is gone. But when i try to move my head back in that position, the ringing again starts.

So my questions are - what is this ringing? why is this occurring at a specific posture position only? when i sit to meditate, then should i try to search for this posture to let the ringing start, then meditate on this ringing - or - if the ringing occurs, then should i move my body so that the ringing stops and then i meditate on my breath only?

Please help. Thanks.

Comments

• listen to the gaps between the ringing.

then if you hear clearer ringing, then move inbetween the ringing some more.

ring, silence, ring, silence

focus on the silence between the rings. if you cannot then follow the single ring to the end, right there is the gap.

focus all your attention on that gap. ok?
  • Hi,