Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Third eye awakening experience in meditation

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited December 2011 in Meditation
Hi All,

Has anyone been able to awake his/her third eye during his/her meditation? If yes, then please share your experience here. But please answer as you experienced, rather than using your imagination. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    what third eye....?

Jeesh.... just sit!
  • When your meditation process becomes 24/7, the third eye gradually opens over time, as much as you can handle it. How much you can handle it is a very individual thing. It is a gradual process of increasing awareness, not an instant revelation, and you won't always like what you see.
  • i agree with what @aura said. it also is not labeled as such in most Buddhists traditions so you wont find much about the '3rd eye'.

why are you asking?
  • seeker242seeker242 Zen Florida, USA Veteran
    I experienced breathing in and out. :)
  • You won't get most Buddhists to talk about chakras and kundalini.

But here is something I'd like to share with you. When you build enough concentration you start to notice various winds or subtle energies in the body. such energies accumulate in specific locations, hence there are various systems and maps that give descriptions of where chakras are located.

Chakras are literally the movement of the tao. In Buddhism it is personified impermanance.