Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

As per Buddha, who experiences pain and pleasure?

13»

Comments

• misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a Hindu India Veteran
    Hi federica,
    Agreed that my above post is not significant from Buddhist perspective, but if we keep aside Who said above and Where(in which religion) is the above said and we just think about What is being said - would then the above make any significance.

Hi All,
    Buddha did not answered the questions relating to whether body and soul are different, what happens after death etc saying these are not useful as these does not help one to get rid of suffering and consequently on the path of Nirvana. Agreed that these questions does not help in achieving Nirvana.

Buddha said everything is conditioned. So all this birth and death are part of a continuous series. Again how the series started is not useful. Agreed this is also not useful. But a query raises in my mind - if we see the world population 50 years back and currently, it has doubled i think. So how come these new human beings or series came into being, what was its source - is it something like a desire of becoming in an abstract sense(with no one desiring it in actuality) led to a form being created having senses in it, leading to the summation of 5 aggregates - but how is this possible - what actually went in the physical elements to give life in it? This question is similar to the question - who lives in me?

Hope the above questions make some sense, rather than being totally non-sense.