Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

The Next Step

edited May 2005 in Buddhism Basics
I am new to Buddhism and this group. I have read some books by a few authors, listened to some lectures on CD, and have attended a sit. What might the next step be for a middle-aged white guy in Long Beach, California to take? As in most Christian churches in the area, Buddhist services are held on Sundays. I work Sundays. (Trying to change that.) I know that I can only learn so much from books and CD's. While this discussion group is great, I want to keep going.

Comments

• edited May 2005
    Flyte534 wrote:
    I am new to Buddhism and this group. I have read some books by a few authors, listened to some lectures on CD, and have attended a sit. What might the next step be for a middle-aged white guy in Long Beach, California to take? As in most Christian churches in the area, Buddhist services are held on Sundays. I work Sundays. (Trying to change that.) I know that I can only learn so much from books and CD's. While this discussion group is great, I want to keep going.

Hi Flyte,