Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

A reminder to relax

misecmisc1misecmisc1 I am a HinduIndia Veteran
edited March 2015 in General Banter

This post is from me to me and to all those who are trying to get something in meditation (as a way of reminder, so that I can read it whenever I forget about the below things). May be you all may already be knowing the below things, so do not need the below reminder, but I came to know about the below things just now, so thought of typing it out for my reminder.

All dharmas are marked with emptiness.

Since all dharmas are empty of their own being, they are not produced and neither do they cease. So there is no attainment whatsoever in practice. So RELAX. There is nothing to be achieved as there is no one who is going to achieve anything and also there is nothing which can be achieved.

Everything is included in suchness, so all the states of mind are in suchness, no matter how defiled they are or how pure they are.

So the burden of trying to get something falls away and the spiritual practice can be continued in a joyful manner.

All dharmas do not actually exist.

All dharmas are mere words.

All dharmas have no mark or no characteristic. All dharmas have only one mark, which is that they have no mark.

All dharmas are isolated, as there is no relationship between them, as they themselves are empty of being.

The perfection of wisdom cannot be learned or reflected upon by the five skandhas because all dharmas are isolated. Also the perfection of wisdom can be learned only by the five skandhas because the five skandhas are empty in themselves.