Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

6 Year Break & 'Snake Charmer Head'?

Hi everybody :)

I've recently started meditating again after a 6 or so year break lol! I'm nearly 29 years old and I started to get into Buddhism back when I was 19 due to an influence of a Buddhist related movie actually. Anyway I adored the moralistic and compassionate aspects of the Dharma and almost instantly became intrigued by this 'religion' - However, as much as I studied the Buddha Dharma and adhered to the teachings themselves, I was always a lousy meditator. I put this down to my things; my lifestyle at the time, maybe even my age, who knows. I did try but I never got anywhere productive spanning multiple years.

So to present day, I have decided to start meditating again as of recently and I must say, it feels like I am actually getting into a kind of groove with it. One thing I would like to ask the forum though is a sensation or 'phase' that I have encountered and was wondering if you guys have similar experiences, maybe what it could be? I understand to let it pass and embrace whatever comes my way, but sometimes this sensation can cause me to straight up open my eyes and quit the session.