Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

I don't wanna work

TravisMagoTravisMago Explorer
edited June 2009 in General Banter
I just wanna bang on the drum all day

So, those who know me, might know I used to play poker for a living. Well, that stopped going well, and it seemed to be impossible to continue to do it for a living.

I learned a lot from my challenges with poker, but I have decided to quit doing it for a living, and now I still have bills and need a source of income.

But jobs are scarce, and frankly I don't feel like trying to get one. But I have about 15,000 in bills built up!

I wonder what will happen if I continue to ignore them.

Comments

• federicafederica Seeker of the clear blue sky... Its better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt Moderator
    edited June 2009
    One: The National Law of your country will have something to say about it.
    Two:I would consider what the Buddha says to householders about their responsibilities in the Anguttara Nikaya.
    It also entails being responsible with money and facing those responsibilities wisely.
    Unless you have the ability - both cultural and spiritual - to become a wandering ascetic - I'd consider Right Livelihood.....
  • edited June 2009
    TravisMago wrote: »
    I just wanna bang on the drum all day

So, those who know me, might know I used to play poker for a living. Well, that stopped going well, and it seemed to be impossible to continue to do it for a living.