Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

Please share your view on Equanimity

2»

Comments

• edited April 2010
    I can not figure out what your conveying. It is probably too subtle for me. I know of recollecting and know what it does to the mind. But it passes like all things pass. What i was trying to convey is what is left is "awareness" if that is the convention we are going to use for that which doesn't change. This seems like a Hindu type concept, but much of what Buddhist scriptures have to say are based on Hindu principles. Like is said, i am not that good at the finer reasoning points of Buddhist scholars. I rely on practice, which isn't very philosophical. If it doesn't work, then don't use it. I have been seriously on this path for well over 20 years so i am a bit stuck in my ways, and getting on in years doesn't lend it self to a lot of ideas i went over and decided 10 years ago. Sorry i can not equal the discussion you have to offer, but i really do not understand what you are conveying.
  • DhammaDhatuDhammaDhatu Veteran
    edited April 2010
    dennis60 wrote: »
    ...but much of what Buddhist scriptures have to say are based on Hindu principles.
    Much of what S9 has to say is based on Hindu principles but the Buddhist scriptures, I doubt that.
    Like is said, i am not that good at the finer reasoning points of Buddhist scholars. I rely on practice...
    I am quoting the Buddha's practice. It is more correct to say your posts are relying on your practice and my posts are relying on the Buddha's practice.

What makes you think what I posted is philosophical, just because you do not understand it?