Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Welcome home! Please contact lincoln@icrontic.com if you have any difficulty logging in or using the site. New registrations must be manually approved which may take several days. Can't log in? Try clearing your browser's cookies.

It's the little things that drive me mad!

odonataodonata New
edited November 2005 in Buddhism Basics
Hello everyone!
I'm very new to buddhism and have just started meditating, which really helps me make sense of my life at the moment. I'm caring for a close family member who has terminal cancer and sometimes, naturally feel overwhelmed with it all.
I find great strength and peace when I'm alone and meditating - everything seems to settle and I get happy again, which is great. But the moment I leave the quiet space, the phone rings, I'm trying to be superwoman and almost straightaway it feels like I've forgotten everything I learnt and I'm back to square one!
How do I really apply the peace and calm to the little things that drive me mad?

Comments

• JerbearJerbear Veteran
    edited November 2005
    Odonta,